Organizing Committee

Meet the CLIHC 2019 committee members who will help to configure the conference program and make the Latin American Conference on Human Computer Interaction of this year a success.

General Conference Chairs

Elba Valderrama Bahamodnez

Technological University of Panama, Panama.

Pedro César Santana Mancilla

University of Colima, Mexico.
University of Vigo, Spain

Program Chairs

Luis A. Castro

Sonora Institute of Technology, Mexico

Valeria Herskovic

Pontifical Catholic University of Chile, Chile

Local Chair

María de Jesús Díaz

Technological University of Panama, Panama.

Graduate Colloquium Chairs

Yazmín Magallanes

University of the Americas Puebla, Mexico

Francisco J. Gutiérrez

University of Chile, Chile

Student Design Competition Chairs

Cuauhtémoc Rivera Loaiza

Michoacan University of San Nicolás of Hidalgo, Mexico

Claudia López

Federico Santa María Technical University, Chile

Workshops and Tutorials Chairs

Cleidson de Souza

Federal University of Pará, Brazil

César Collazos

University of Cauca, Colombia

Posters chairs

Laura Sanely Gaytán Lugo

University of Colima, Mexico

Karla Badillo-Urquiola

University of Central Florida, USA

Publicity chair

Carla F. Griggio

National research institute for the digital sciences (INRIA), France

Web chair

Carlos Gerardo Prieto Alvarez

University of Technology Sydney, Australia